December’s list My 2013 frivolous ranking

Even though my job situation is still stuck, I cannot really complain about this 2013. However, there is always room for improvement, so I hope 2014 will be a year of change.

To summarise some positive aspects of 2013, I wrote down my frivolous ranking.

5. I finally tried Ladurée macarons and I believe the best flavour is liquorice.

4. I got into Design and felt like my hidden artistic personality reemerged after a decade.

3. I went to a Michelin starred restaurant for the first time. And I felt totally inadequate.

2. I finally bought my first iphone after years of careful thought.

1. I had the chance to spend more time with my family.

I wish you a happy 2014.

 

And now in Italian.

Anche se la mia situazione lavorativa è rimasta in una situazione di stallo, non mi posso lamentare di quest’anno passato. Certo, si può fare sempre meglio, perciò spero che il 2014 rappresenti il cambiamento.

Per riassumere alcuni aspetti positivi del 2013, ho buttato una classifica un po’ frivola.

5. Ho finalmente provato i macaron di Ladurée  e posso dire che il gusto migliore è la liquirizia

4. Mi sono fortemente appassionata al Design, questo ha fatto sì che la parte artistica del mio carattere potesse riemergere dopo anni e anni.

3. Ho mangiato ad un ristorante stellato per la prima volta. E mi sono sentita totalmente inadeguata.

2. Mi sono finalmente decisa a comprare un iphone dopo anni di ragionamenti vari.

1. Ho avuto la possibilità di passare più tempo con la mia famiglia

Vi auguro un buon 2014

3 thoughts on “December’s list My 2013 frivolous ranking

  1. I went to my first Michelin starred restaurant in 2013 as well! Tim Ho Wan in Hong Kong aka the cheapest Michelin starred restaurant in the world. I think our meal cost $20? I wish there were Michelin starred restaurants here in Los Angeles, but alas, we were stripped of them all a few years back.

      • I must admit that the BBQ pork buns at Tim Ho Wan were out of this world. The pork ribs were wonderful as well. But everything else was just OK, I was a little disappointed to be honest.

Leave a Reply

